UK: 03300 88 5786 & IRL: (01) 5314740

Today we need to say “felicidades” to all our Canarian friends because the 30th May is the Day of the Canary islands.

It is a bank holiday in all 7 of the islands… Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, La Gomera. La Palma and El Hierro.

There are also the smaller less heard about islands of La Graciosa, Montaña Clara, Alegranza, Roque del Este and Roque del Oeste and together they are known as the “Chinijo Archipelago”

Today is the anniversary of the very first Canary Islands Parliament which was based in Santa Cruz in Tenerife and it was held on the 30th May 1983.

All over the islands today is celebrated in many different ways including concerts, exhibitions, public and private parties, tastings of local food and drink and many more…